MUAA Calendar
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
National Marquette Day Regional Game- watching locations

Sat, 2 Mar, 2013 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Marquette Men's Basketball
NATIONAL MARQUETTE DAY
Marquette vs. Notre Dame


Saturday, March 2, 2013

1 p.m. CT Tipoff


ALABAMA
AUBURN
Halftime
154 N. College Street

Auburn
Contact Andrew Shen, Arts '08, with any questions at
anshen14@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW



ALASKA
ANCHORAGE
Peanut Farm
5227 Old Seward Hwy.
Anchorage
Contact Ryan Roberts, Comm '06 at ryan.alaska@gmail.com or contact Andrew Sundboom at
andrew.sundboom@gmail.com with any questions.
REGISTER NOW



ARIZONA

SCOTTSDALE, Ariz.
Duke's Sports Bar
7607 E. McDowell Road
Scottsdale
Contact Bill Montani, Arts '74, with any questions at
wmontani@cox.net.
REGISTER NOW

TUCSON
The Fox and Hound
7625 N. LaCholla Boulevard
Tucson
Contact Mike, Jour '60 and Laraine O'Brien, Jour '61, with any questions at obriens@earthlink.net.
REGISTER NOW


CALIFORNIA
IRVINE
Yard House, Irvine Spectrum
71 Fortune Drive
Irvine

Contact Allison Lane, Comm '07, with any questions at allison.m.lane@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

PASADENA
Buffalo Wild Wings
1000 S. Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena
Contact Thomas Atamian, Comm '05, with any questions at
thomas.atamian@dilbeck.com.
REGISTER NOW

SACRAMENTO
Clubhouse 56
723 56th Street
Sacramento
Contact Al Galan, Arts '87, with any questions at alfonsogalanjr@yahoo.com
.
REGISTER NOW

SAN DIEGO
Callahan's Pub and Brewery
8111 Mira Mesa Blvd.
San Diego
Contact Ken Zolkoski, with any questions at
kzolkoski@san.rr.com.
REGISTER NOW

SAN FRANCISCO
Kezar Pub and Restaurant
770 Stanyan Street
San Francisco

Contact Meghan Arnold, Comm '02, with any questions at mcarnold@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

SOUTH BAY
The Old Pro
541 Ramona Street
Palo Alto
Contact Steve Volm, Eng '64,  with any questions at svolm@sbcglobal.net.
REGISTER NOW


COLORADO
DENVER
Stoney's

1111 Lincoln Street
Denver
Contact Sabrina Bovay, Bus Ad '03, with any questions at sabrina.bovay@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


CONNECTICUT
CROMWELL    
Chicago Sam's Sport's Bar & Grill
51-14 Shunpike Road
Cromwell
Contact Bob Gagnon, Eng '91, with any questions at
gagnon.robert@sbcglobal.net.
REGISTER NOW

FAIRFIELD
The White's House
306 Wakeman Road
Fairfield
Fake Real Chili included in the celebration. Please email Michael White, Jour '84 or Demi White at senordirt@aol.com to let us know you're coming, and for parking directions.
REGISTER NOW

FLORIDA
MELBOURNE
Executive Cigar Shop and Lounge
837 E. New Haven Avenue
Melbourne
Contact Tony Nardone, Bus Ad '89, with any questions at tonyn1965@yahoo.com.

REGISTER NOW


SOUTH FLORIDA

Hollywood Ale House
3215 Oakwood Boulevard
Hollywood
Contact Dan Reinfeld, Arts '94, with any questions at dan@reinfeldlaw.com.
REGISTER NOW

NAPLES
Boston Beer Garden
2396 Immokalle Road
Naples
Contact Judy Dincher, Nurs '59, with any questions at
jrdincher@comcast.net.
REGISTER NOW

GEORGIA
ATLANTA
Hudson Grille
4046 Peachtree Road
Brookhaven Station
Atlanta
Contact Brian Meyer, Bus Ad '83, bmeyer@rwbaird.com or Heather Treptow, H Sci '06 at (920) 851-3222 or heathermtreptow@hotmail.com, with any questions.
REGISTER NOW

SAVANNAH
Coach's Corner
3016 E. Victory Drive
Savannah
Contact Melissa Yao-Hille, Comm '96, with any questions at myaohille@visitsavannah.com.


HAWAII
HONOLULU
Lulu's Surf Club Waikiki
2586 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu
Contact Sheryl Murphy, Arts '96, Law '99, with any questions
sheryldeer@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW


ILLINOIS
CHICAGO Area
Peggy Kinnane's
8 N. Vail Avenue
Arlington Heights
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW

Blue Bayou
3734 N. Southport Avenue
Chicago
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW

Four Shadows
2758 N. Ashland Avenue #1
Chicago
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW

Schoolyard Tavern
3258 N. Southport
Chicago
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW

Emmett's Ale House
5200 Main Street
Downers Grove
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW

Quigley's Irish Pub
4010 W. 111th Street
Oak Lawn
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW

Grandpa’s
1868 Prairie St.
Glenview
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW 

O’Sullivan’s Public House
7244 Madison St.
Forest Park
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW 

The Hidden Shamrock
2723 N. Halsted
Chicago
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW 

McGoverns Public House
1945 Willow Rd.
Glenview
Contact Randi Bergey with any questions at randi.bergey@marquette.edu.
REGISTER NOW 

PEORIA, Ill.
Brasky's Legendary Libations and Eatery
9901 N. Knoxville Avenue
Peoria
Contact Joe Runkle, Bus Ad '84, or Helen Engelbrecht, Arts '70, with any questions at (309) 256-5188 or engelw@comcast.net.
REGISTER NOW


INDIANA
INDIANAPOLIS
Brewstone Beer Company
3720 E. 82nd Street
Indianapolis
Contact Steve Broniarczyk, Jour '85, with any questions at
sbronco@sprynet.com.
REGISTER NOW


IOWA
DES MOINES
Residence of Garry, Arts '73 and Mary Lou Neugent, Arts '73
2410 Park Avenue
Des Moines

Contact Joe Stopulos, Bus Ad '08, with any questions at
joseph.stopulos@gmail.com.

REGISTER NOW


KANSAS
KANSAS CITY
The Well
7421 Broadway
Kansas City
Contact James Smith-Vandergriff, Eng '01, with any questions at j_smith_vandergriff@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW


KENTUCKY
LOUISVILLE
Shenanigan's Pub
1611 Norris Place
Louisville
Contact Jesse Genova, Bus Ad '09 or Megan Bruggemann Genova, Bus Ad '09, with any questions at
megan.bruggemann@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


LOUISIANA
NEW ORLEANS
Bayou Beer Garden
326 Jefferson Davis Pkwy.
New Orleans

For questions, contact Rick Duplantier, Sp '84, at RDuplantier@gjtbs.com.
REGISTER NOW

 

MARYLAND
BALTIMORE
Our House
1123 Hull St
Baltimore
Contact Marty Powers, Eng '99, with any questions at martin.a.powers@jci.com.
REGISTER NOW


MASSACHUSETTS
BOSTON

Cask 'N Flagon
62 Brookline Avenue
Boston
Contact Brad Hogan, Arts '99, with any questions at
Bjhogan4@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW



MICHIGAN
DETROIT
Rosie O'Grady's
279 W. Nine Mile Road
Ferndale
Contact Bill Weber, Arts '56, with any questions at detroitmuclub@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

GRAND RAPIDS
Buffalo Wild Wings
8 Ionia Avenue NW
Grand Rapids
Contact John Kennedy, Eng '07, with any questions at john.conway.kennedy@gmail.com.


MINNESOTA
ROSEVILLE
Joe Senser's
2350 Cleveland Avenue North
Roseville
Contact Erin Barth, Arts '10, Grad '12, with any questions at
ebarth26@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


MISSOURI
KANSAS CITY, MO.
The Well
7421 Broadway
Kansas City
Contact James Smith-Vandergriff, Eng '01, with any questions at j_smith_vandergriff@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW

ST. LOUIS
Llywelyn's Pub
17 Moody Avenue
Webster Groves
Contact Matt Sallaberry, Bus Ad '00, with any questions at
msallaberry@enterprisebank.com
REGISTER NOW


NEBRASKA
OMAHA
Redeye Tavern & Grill
8437 West Center Road
Omaha
Contact Shannon Gilroy, Comm '06, with any questions at shannon.gilroy@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

NEVADA
Las Vegas
Scooter’s Pub
6200 S Rainbow Blvd
Las Vegas
Contact Matt Cichon, Arts ’03, with any questions at mattc@granicus.com.
REGISTER NOW


NEW YORK
NEW YORK
Windfall

23 West 39th Street (between 5th and 6th Ave.)
New York
Contact Steve Briggs, Bus Ad '08, with any questions at
sbriggs@kelso.com.
REGISTER NOW


ROCHESTER
The Back Nine Grill
3500 East Avenue
Rochester

Contact Kevin LoCicero, Bus Ad '90 or Susan Triassi LoCierco, PT '90, with any questions at lopastas@aol.com.
REGISTER NOW


NORTH CAROLINA
CHARLOTTE
Ed's Tavern
2200 Park Road
Charlotte
Contact Andy Zmijewski, Bus Ad '95, with any questions at andy_zmijewski@irco.com.
REGISTER NOW


RALEIGH

Blinco's Sports Restaurant & Bar
6711 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh
Contact Pilar Jennings, Bus Ad '85, with any questions at pj_mugrad@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW


OHIO
CINCINNATI
Chi-nnati's
7980 Hosbrook Road
Cincinnati

Contact Sean O'Reilly, Bus Ad '98, with any questions at sean_oreilly@ml.com.
REGISTER NOW

COLUMBUS
Winking Lizard Tavern
100 Hutchinson Avenue
Columbus
Contact Alycia Broz, Bus Ad '93, with any questions at anbroz@vorys.com.
REGISTER NOW

DAYTON
Buffalo Wild Wings - Private Blazin' Party Room
262 E. Stroop Rd.
Kettering
Contact JP Gregory, Comm '02, with any questions at jpformarquette@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

INDEPENDENCE
Shula's 2
6200 Quarry Lane
Independence
Contact Joe Kowalski, Bus Ad '75, with any questions at
joseph.kowalski@akzonobel.com.

REGISTER NOW


OREGON
PORTLAND
Macadam's Bar and Grill
5833 SW Macadam Avenue
Portland
Contact Tom Jahoda, Jour '86, with any questions at
tvj13@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW


PENNSYLVANIA
PHILADELPHIA
The Fox and Hound
1501 Spruce Street
Philadelphia
Contact Dottie Arimond, Bus Ad '82, with any questions at
dmarimond@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

PITTSBURGH
Hough's Taproom and Brew Pub
563 Greenfield Avenue
Pittsburgh
Contact John Joyce, Arts '87, Law '90, with any questions at
jbfjoyce@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


SOUTH CAROLINA
COLUMBIA
Thirsty Fellow
621 Gadsden Street
Columbia
Contact Meghan Ribbich, Eng '06, with any questions at nutmeg1445@hotmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

HILTON HEAD ISLAND
Jump N' Phils Bar & Grill
7 Greenwood Drive
Hilton Head Island
Contact Cindy Cain, Arts '70, with any questions at cindydcain@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


TENNESSEE
MEMPHIS

Buffalo Wild Wings
3770 Hacks Cross Road
Memphis
Contact Victor Rocha, Sp ’83, with any questions at vcrscout@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

NASHVILLE
The Sports Grill
Hilton Nashville Downtown
121 4th Ave., S
Nashville
Contact Thomas Patzner, Eng '98, with any questions at
fordaputz@yahoo.com
or Mike Coushman, Eng '86 at
mchawke@comcast.net.
REGISTER NOW


TEXAS
AUSTIN
Third Base Sports Bar
1717 W. 6th Street
Austin
Contact Chris Prosperi, Eng '00, with any questions at chris.prosperi@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW

DALLAS
Fox and Hound
18918 Midway Road
Dallas
Contact Peter Bergan, Bus Ad '91, with any questions at peter.bergan@fiserv.com.
REGISTER NOW

PITSBURGH
Hough's Taproom and Brew Pub
563 Greenfield Avenue
Pittsburgh
Contact John Joyce, Arts '87, Law '90, with any questions at jbfjoyce@gmail.com.

HOUSTON
Houston Texans Grille
12848 Queensbury Lane
Houston
Contact Chris Dvorachek, Bus Ad '98, with any questions at c_dvorachek@hotmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


VIRGINIA
VIRGINIA BEACH
Cactus Jack's
2736 Atlantic Avenue
Virgina Beach
Contct Hugh Walsh, Jour '79, with any questions at
shooterwench@cox.net.
REGISTER NOW


WASHINGTON
SEATTLE
Buckley's Queen Anne
232 1st Ave., West
Seattle

Contact Matt Templon, Bus Ad '07, Grad '11, with any questions at
templon@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

SPOKANE
The Swinging Doors
1018 W. Francis
Spokane
Contact Todd or Jill Swanson, with any questions at
jillswanson11@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW

WASHINGTON, D.C.
Hamilton's Bar & Grill
233 2nd Street, NW
Washington, D.C.
Contact Otto Heck, Arts '04, with any questions at otto.heck@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


WISCONSIN
MADISON
Dahmen's Pizza
6654 Mineral Point Road
Contact Gina Leranth, Comm '05, with any questions at
reginalanz@yahoo.com.
REGISTER NOW

MILWAUKEE
The Loaded Slate
You must REGISTER to attend.
Contact Corinne Jameson, H Sci '02, with any questions at
dentalcori@att.net.


Marquette Game-watching Locations in Wisconsin
The following venues offer specials for Marquette fans during all nationally and locally televised games. Check each venue listing for further details.

Major Goolsby's
340 W. Kilbourn Avenue
Milwaukee
The Major has 50 plus HDTV's including 3 Big Screen HDTV's. Specials available during all televised games and post-game festivities.

Replay Sports Bar
2238 N. Farwell Avenue
Milwaukee
Many specials available including $5 SELECT appetizers. Marquette will be featured on multiple TV’s for ample viewing; Replay offers 2 Large Screen Projectors and 33 TV’s in all.

Trinity Three Irish Pubs
125 E. Juneau Avenue
Milwaukee
Specials include $5 small plate appetizers, free trolley service to and from every home game and live music after Saturday home games.

Union Sports Annex
N. 16th and W. Wells Streets
Milwaukee
Marquette University Campus
Specials include prizes and giveaways, food specials, game day music and all of the energy and atmosphere of being at the game for select men’s basketball games.

Upper 90 Sports Pub
322 W. State Street
Milwaukee
Many specials including $2 off appetizers and dedicated televisions for all Marquette men's basketball away games.

Matty's Bar & Grille
14460 W. College Avenue
New Berlin
Specials include 25% off all appetizers during all Marquette men's basketball games if you mention the Marquette alumni website. Matty's has more than 20 HD flat-panel TVs and was voted "Best Sports Bar" by WISN ALIST five years running.


Bluemound Gardens
11703 W. Bluemound Road
Wauwatosa
Many specials available including $2 tacos. Dedicated televisions for all Marquette men's basketball games.


SHEBOYGAN
NZ's Bar and Grill
1022 Michigan Avenue
Sheboygan
Contact James Michel, Arts '04, with any questions at
james@mountain-promotions.com.
REGISTER NOW


INTERNATIONAL

 

ATHENS, GREECE
Home of Yiannis Rokkas, Bus Ad ’94
Edison 9, Pallini 15351
Athens Greece
Contact Yiannis Rokkas, Bus Ad ’94 at rokkasy@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


LONDON
The Marylebone
93 Marylebone High Street
W1U 4RE
0207-
935-4773
Contact Belton Flournoy, Bus Ad '03, with any questions at belton.flournoy@protiviti.com.
REGISTER NOW

MEXICO
VERACRUZ
Home of Omar Guillen Molina
Calle Vallarta Norte #426
San Andres Tuxtla
Veracruz
Contact Omar Guillen Molina, Grad '11, with any questions at granazul13@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW

 

MICRONESIA
Pohnpei Jesuit Community
Kolonia, Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Contact Bradley Rentz, Arts '11, with any questions at
bradley.rentz@gmail.com.
REGISTER NOW


PUERTO RICO
Coaches Sports Bar
137 Roosevelt Avenue
Hato Rey
Contact Jose Pabon, Eng '95, with any questions at 787.237.0871 or jopabon@prtc.net.
REGISTER NOW


Calendar: MUAA Calendar
  Add this single event to my Windows Live(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar

My Profile

Edit Profile    Log In/Out

Events & Reunions 

Alumni Directory Search

Find old friends and make new connections with MU Connect's alumni directory

Search for alumni
 

© 2014 Marquette University